URL redirections let you customize the experience of the users. In the Customer Portal and in the ProAbono workflows. This concept is dead simple: the user is redirected to the URL you choose when getting to the related step. For example: redirect to a welcome page after having subscribe.

Please note that you can update the redirection at any time, and that all the page where you redirect your customers to will require an extra development effort. That’s why we recommand to keep things simple at start and add redirections and customization in an iterative way to reduce the initial integration effort.

When a redirection is used, a few parameters are added to the URL, when it’s relevant.

Redirections : Customer Portal

‘Change current plan’ button

The button is hidden if the subscription is under a duration engagement. By default, sends to the pricing table so the customer can choose a new offer and start the upgrade/downgrade workflow.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want to get in touch with the customer beforehand
  • you build the pricing page on your side
  • you have to make a check before letting the customer change its plan

‘Terminate’ button

The button is hidden if the subscription is under a duration engagement. By default, asks for confirmation and terminates the subscription at period end.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want to get in touch with the customer beforehand
  • you have to make a check before letting the customer terminaten
  • you want to package subscription termination and customer account deletion

‘Change my options’ button

The button is hidden if the subscription has no updatable feature. By default, display the option modification page where the customer can make live changes.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want to get in touch with the customer beforehand
  • you have the options modification page on your side

‘Change Payment Info’ button

The button is displayed when a customer already has payment information. By default, starts the fill-in payment information workflow.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want to get in touch with the customer beforehand

‘Remove Payment Info’ button

The button is displayed when a customer already has payment information. In the default settings, this button is always hidden, because you probably don’t want to give a way to your customer to prevent the payments. If enabled, by default the button asks for a confirmation and remove the payment information.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want to get in touch with the customer beforehand

Redirections : Pricing tables

Those redirections let you insert you registration form whe the customer chooses an offer or to use your own pricing table.

Pricing table in anonymous mode

It’s the pricing table your non-authenticated users can access.
Use this redirection if:

  • you build the pricing page on your side
  • you want to prevent anonymous users to check the available offers.

Button ‘Choose an offer’

Used when a non-authenticated user clicks on the ‘Choose’ button of the pricing table. By defaut, redirects to your online service home page, unless you enabled anonymous subscription (not recommanded).
Use this redirection if:

Offers page in authenticated mode

It’s the pricing table your authenticated users can access.
Use this redirection if:

  • you build the pricing page on your side
  • you want to prevent authenticated users to check the available offers.

Redirections : Validation without charge

Those redirections are used at the end of the subscription, upgrade and option modification workflows. They let you display your own confirmation page and trigger processing after a customer validation when no immediate charge is involved.

Free subscription

When a customer validated a free subscription.
Use this redirection if you want a customized confirmation and that:

Extra subscription

When a customer validated a new subscription without immediate payment. Note that by default any extra subscription is charged immediately. You have to change the default settings to do otherwise.
Use this redirection if you want a customized confirmation and that:

  • you enabled the option ‘Balance subscription first start fee’ in the Customer Portal settings.

Change current plan

When a customer upgraded or downgraded without immediate payment. Note that by default an upgrade or a downgrade is charged at period end. You have to change the default settings to do otherwise.
Use this redirection if you want a customized confirmation after the customer changed its plan.

Options updated

When a customer modified the options of its subscription. Option modification is never charged immediately.
Use this redirection if you want a customized confirmation after the customer changed its options.

Redirections : Payment

Payment success

When a payment has been successfully processed. Not triggered when a direct debit occurs : this is a deferred payment that requires a confirmation (see ‘Payment pending’).
Use this redirection if:

  • you want a customized payment confirmation page
  • you want the customer to start using you service immediately

Payment pending

When a payment order has been successfully processed and requires a confirmation. Example: direct debit.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want a customized payment confirmation page
  • you want the customer to start using you service immediately

Payment cancellation

Obsolete : cancellation is meaningless in the current design of the customer portal.

Payment failure

Rarely used : only with a few payment gateway (ask your account manager). Payment failures are processed live, without redirection, and the form will let the customer retry if an error occured.

Redirections : Payment information

Registration without payment

When payment information is registered without immediate charge.
Use this redirection if:

  • you have a trial period or a free offer
  • you want a customized confirmation page
  • you want the customer to start using you service immediately

Registration failure

Rarely used: only with a few payment gateway (ask your account manager). Payment failures are processed live, without redirection, and the form will let the customer retry if an error occured.

Payment information updated

When a customer updated its payment information.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want a customized confirmation page
  • you need a specific process when payment method is updated

Payment information removed

When a customer removed its payment information.
Use this redirection if:

  • you want a customized confirmation page
  • you need a specific process when payment method is removed

Misc redirections

Unspecified error

Customized error page when an unspecified error occurs. Should not occurs, but who knows…

Next article : URL redirections – Parameters >